Join us for The Trinity Challenge’s first Town Hall, 24 February

Join us to hear from our panel of world leading experts about why data is the key to identifying, responding to, and recovering from global health emergencies and get your chance to ask them questions. Additionally, if you’re a prospective Challenge participant, you’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions about the submission process and awards criteria ahead of the final deadline in April this year.

Register



The Trinity Challenge Town Hall comprises two parts:

Part 1 - Public panel discussion: The role of data in public health preparedness

16.00-17.00 GMT / 08.00-09.00 PST

Chaired by Hala Audi, CEO of The Trinity Challenge and Dame Sally Davies, Chair of the Board of Trustees and joined by:

  • Karen DeSalvo, Chief Health Officer at Google
  • Vilas Dhar, President at Patrick J. McGovern Foundation
  • Hemant Ahlawat, Senior Partner at McKinsey & Company
  • Sam Scarpino, Assistant Professor at Northeastern University

This is a public event and we welcome the media, interested members of the public, and prospective Challenge participants.

Part 2 - Challenge Q&A: Practical aspects of making a submission to The Trinity Challenge

09.00-10.00 GMT / 17.00-18.00 CST and 17.00-18.00 GMT / 09.00-10.00 PST

During this session, prospective participants will have the opportunity to ask questions ahead of the submission deadline of 15 April.

There will also be a presentation of the submission process, and an overview of the judging criteria and awards process.

To accommodate time zones, we are hosting two sessions and welcome you to register for the session which suits you best.

For details on how to register and to submit your questions, click here.

(Please note that the registration form is the same for all parts of the Town Hall)

We look forward to seeing you!